Board of Trustees

The Roland Park Country School Board of Trustees supports and promotes the School’s mission and ensures that it is appropriate and relevant to the School community. The Board sets the policies that govern the School and appoints and vests authority in the Head to implement those policies. RPCS trustees advocate for the School and serve as its ambassadors in the community.


President - Ashley E. Thayer
Vice President - Douglas S. Ramer
Secretary - Janet Bauer Hartman, 1968
Treasurer - Rhona W. Wendler


Dr. Celeste Woodward Applefeld, 1964*
Emily Athanas
Sara Hackney Barley
Dale Bittinger
H. Lee Boatwright, III*
Nina Booth
Beverly A. Chaney
Laura George Cochran, 1990
Robb Cohen
Katherine Behrens Crosby, 1990
Jon Davidov
Lucy Neale Duke
W. Kyle Gore
William C. Holly

Diane Hutchins, 1972
E. Robert Kent, Jr.*
Jeffrey Lubin**
Catherine Passano McDonnell, 1994*
Carroll Knott McGill, 1993
John B. McGowan
Mary Page Michel
Brian Moffet
Elise D. Morris
Natalie Nichols
Talbott Noyes
Amelia Mix Poggi
Julia Garrett Randolph, 1997

James G. Robinson
Lee Roebuck
Robert W. Schaefer*
Jeffrey H. Seibert, HA*
Albert Neale Smith III
Frances E. Smith
Tori Soudan
Paul J. Stasko
Mary Ellen Thomsen, HA*
Roszel C. Thomsen, II, HA*
Richard C. Tilghman, Jr.*
Albert H. Williams

*Lifetime Trustee
**Ex Officio Members
HA - Honorary Alumna/Alumnus