2019-2020 ATHLETIC AWARDS ASSEMBLY AWARDS – JUNE 2, 2020

Award	Description	Winner(s)			
EXCELLENCE AWARD	EXCELLENCE AWARDS				
For each Varsity sport, the Excellence Awards are given to those athletes who demonstrate sportsmanship, leadership, effort and superior skill					
and performance.					
Cross Country	see above	Alayna Gibson			
· ·		Christina Suarez			
Field Hockey	see above	Shannon Smith			
Soccer	see above	Katie Riehl			
Tennis	see above	Holly Brakebill			
		Chloe Kick			
Volleyball	see above	Brooke Bagli			
Basketball	see above	Mir McLean			
Indoor Soccer	see above	Kate Merlo			
Indoor Track	see above	Ellie Dassoulas			
		Alayna Gibson			
Squash	see above	Lauren Fried			
Swimming	see above	Scarlett Bonner			
Badminton	see above	Gabi Dorsey			
		Kayla Velez			
Crew	see above	Maddie Ennis			
		Ashley Wilkins			
Golf	see above	Abby Nichols			
		Meghan Stasko			
Lacrosse	see above	Cameron Levine			
		Shannon Smith			
Softball	see above	Maggie Hillwig			
Track & Field	see above	Sophia Ellerkmann			
		Tavianne Maultsby			
IAAM ALL-STAR RECO	IAAM ALL-STAR RECOGNITION				
For each sport, students who have earned IAAM All-Star recognition for the 2019-2020 year.					
Cross Country	see above	Alayna Gibson			
Field Hockey	see above	Lulu Lemken			
		Shannon Smith			

Award	Description	Winner(s)
Soccer	see above	Kylie White
Tennis	see above	-
Volleyball	see above	Annie Ho
Basketball	see above	Mir McLean
Indoor Soccer	see above	Nia Green
Indoor Track	see above	Alayna Gibson
Squash	see above	(not an IAAM sport)
Swimming	see above	Scarlett Bonner
Badminton	see above	Holly Brakebill
		Kerry Cameron
		Eliza Cranston
		Gabi Dorsey
		Kyla Kielty
		Mehek Singh
Crew	see above	(not an IAAM sport)
Golf	see above	Abby Nichols
		Meghan Stasko
Lacrosse	see above	Lucy Davidov
		Bridget Gregory
		Lily Kauffman
		Cameron Levine
		Katie Novotny
		Katie Riehl
		Shannon Smith
		Caroline Stole
		Becca Sturtz
		Peyton Woodward
Softball	see above	Krislyn Dorsey
		Keating Drake
Track & Field	see above	Emilia Current
		Elizabeth Currie
		Nadia Egbunine
		Tatiana Egbunine
		Sophia Ellerkmann
		Alayna Gibson
		Rain Green

Award	Description	Winner(s)
	•	Sade Johnson
		Lizzie Kennedy
		Tavianna Maultsby
		Kate Merlo
Twelve Seasons Athlete Honor	Recognizes seniors who have played a sport in all twelve athletic seasons during their Upper School years.	Holly Brakebill – Tennis, Squash, Lacrosse, Badminton
		Elizabeth Currie – Cross Country, Indoor Track, Track & Field
		Krislyn Dorsey – Soccer, Indoor Soccer, Lacrosse, Softball
		Sophia Ellerkmann – Soccer, Indoor Soccer, Indoor Track, Track & Field
		Maddie Ennis – Field Hockey, Swimming, Crew
		Alayna Gibson – Cross Country, Swimming, Indoor Track, Track & Field
		Rain Green – Volleyball, Basketball, Track & Field
		Kate Merlo – Soccer, Swimming, Indoor Soccer, Track & Field
		Shannon Smith – Field Hockey, Basketball, Lacrosse
Spirit Award (STAR)	Given to the student who demonstrates outstanding	Krislyn Dorsey
,	support for RPCS teams. (Voted on by AA)	Garrison Morrill
Frances Pitts JV Award	Given to the JV athlete who demonstrates sportsmanship, leadership, excellent effort and skill.	Amelia Rhea
Unsung Hero Award	Given to the athlete who demonstrates dedication, a solid	Rebecca Sturtz
	contribution and outstanding performance.	Treesea State

Award	Description	Winner(s)
Red and White Award	Given to the athlete who demonstrates a selfless	Elizabeth Currie
	commitment to her sport(s), encouraging participation	Gabby Franks
	and spirit.	
Connie Williams Excellence	Reestablished in 1995 in memory of this member of the	Sadé Johnson
in Athletics Award	class of 1978 by friends and family, the award is given,	
	not necessarily annually, to that student whose	
	extraordinary commitment to the challenge of athletics	
	and whose exceptional courage enables her to excel in	
	sports.	
Meledin Athletic Merit	Given to the senior Varsity athlete who has made an	Alayna Gibson
Award	invaluable contribution to her teammates through her	Mir McLean
	qualities of dedication, exemplary work habits,	
	unyielding spirit and genuine love of sports.	
C. Markland Kelly, Jr.	Given to that student who has best demonstrated	Cameron Levine
Athletic Service Award	outstanding characteristics in rendering service to the	
	school's athletic and/or physical education program.	
	Criteria for selection by the athletic and physical	
	education departments include leadership, promotion of	
	athletics within the School, teamwork, sportsmanship,	
	and scholarship.	
Athletic Director Award	Given to that student who has made a lasting and	Maddie Ennis
	invaluable impact on RPCS athletics through their	Katie Riehl
	commitment to the integrity of the program.	