Visit Us

Join Us for Our Open Houses!

The best way to truly get to know Roland Park Country School is to come experience it for yourself. This year, we are offering several different ways to get acquainted. Pick and choose what suits your family!
 
Our Experience events give prospective families a big picture understanding of who we are and offer a high-level overview of our classrooms, curricula, community and extracurricular activities from grades K-12. The Lower School Experience is open to families with daughters entering grades K-5 and the Middle School Experience is for families with daughters going into grades 6-8. 
 
The Upper School Experience is for families with daughters entering grades 9-12 and provides a snapshot of our Signature Programs, curricula, college counseling, Tri-School experience and more.
 
The Student-Artist Experience and the Student-Athlete Experience are sessions offered for families whose daughters are interested in a deeper dive into arts and athletics at RPCS. These sessions will focus on Upper School programs but are open to all families. 
 
Launching Leaders: Life After RPCS is a brand-new session available to all applicants. We invite you to come hear from some of our “REDS in the real world” and learn about how their lives have unfolded since graduation and how RPCS positioned them for success.

Visiting Days

Once you have completed an application, you will receive an email with a link to register for a Visiting Day.

Below are the dates for your consideration.

Lower School

  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020

 

Middle School

  • Thursday, October 17, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2019
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Upper School

  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2019
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019
  • Monday, November 4, 2019
  • Friday, November 15, 2019
  • Monday, November 18, 2019
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019
  • Friday, December 6, 2019
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020

Lower School Walking Talking Group Tours

We understand that attending one of our Open Houses and/or Signature Program Series events may not work with busy schedules. For that reason, we offer Walking Talking Group Tours for the Lower School. Tours begin at 8 a.m. with Lower School Head, Lisa Teeling. You are not required to sign up in advance, but we encourage you to if you are interested. The dates for group tours include:
 
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2019
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019
For families with children in grades 6-12, if you are unable to find a convenient time to visit, please call the Admissions Office at (410) 323-5500 x3080 or email info@rpcs.org. We will do our best to accommodate you!

Re-Visit Days

Re-Visit Days give your daughter the opportunity to return to RPCS with her current grade after admissions decisions are issued, if she would like.
 
  • Lower School Re-Visit Day (Grades 2-5): Tuesday, March 3, 2020
  • Middle School Re-Visit Day: Friday, February 28, 2020
  • Upper School Re-Visit Day: Thursday, February 27, 2020
Please contact the Admissions Office if your daughter would like to attend a Re-Visit Day.

Experience Little Reds

Realize Reggio!

Relationships and community are the foundation of the Reggio Emilia-inspired philosophy of Little Reds. As a part of our community, we invite you and your family to spend a morning with our early childhood educators to see for yourself how a Little Reds education can be an experiential and dynamic process that results in deep learning and enduring understandings. Question everything! Ask questions as you observe fearless exploration at every corner of our outdoor classroom! Watch your child touch, move, listen as he or she engages in activities that stir emotions!
 
  • November 16, 2019
  • April 25, 2020
 
Littlest Reds Playdates
Join us on campus for a toddler playdate to explore, create, sing and play with your child while immersed in our Reggio Emilia-inspired early childhood spaces! These playdates are FREE to attend and are perfect for you and any children (Littlest Reds is co-ed) two years or younger. Come play, have a delicious snack and explore what Little Reds has to offer! Each playdate will be from 9-11 a.m. We look forward to meeting you!
  • September 18
  • October 16
  • November 20
  • December 11
  • February 12
  • March 11
  • April 15
  • May 13
     
imagineYOU at Roland Park Country School
ImagineYOU... are a doctor. Or an explorer. Or a scientist. Or a Broadway singer.
Join (cool)progeny for a morning of possibility at Roland Park Country School on Saturday, September 21! Kids in kindergarten through fifth grade, and their parents, will experience a variety of hands-on activities guaranteed to spark their inner curiosity. We'll be inventing with mystery ingredients, concocting in the science lab, making recycled art, learning music and dance routines and MORE!