Administrative Council

Mrs. Cory Birdsall

Mrs. Cory Birdsall

Director of Development
Mrs. Caroline Blatti

Mrs. Caroline Blatti

Head of School
Mr. Duncan Booth

Mr. Duncan Booth

Assistant Head of School for Finance and Operations
Mrs. Emily Cooke

Mrs. Emily Cooke

Director of Strategic Communications
Mrs. Carol Hatton

Mrs. Carol Hatton

Department Head / Director of Athletics
Ms. Lindsay La Rue

Ms. Lindsay La Rue

Director of Enrollment Management
Mr. Joe LePain

Mr. Joe LePain

Department Chair / Director of Information and Innovation
Ms. Ereni Malfa

Ms. Ereni Malfa

Upper School Head
Ms. Verna Mayo

Ms. Verna Mayo

Middle School Head
Mrs. Akailah McIntyre

Mrs. Akailah McIntyre

Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Ms. Carla Spawn-van Berkum

Ms. Carla Spawn-van Berkum

Assistant Head of School for Academics / US History
Ms. Lisa Teeling

Ms. Lisa Teeling

Lower School Head

Board of Trustees

The Roland Park Country School Board of Trustees supports and promotes the School’s mission and ensures that it is appropriate and relevant to the School community. The Board sets the policies that govern the School and appoints and vests authority in the Head to implement those policies. RPCS trustees advocate for the School and serve as its ambassadors in the community.


President - Ashley E. Thayer
Vice President - Dale Bittinger
Vice President - Lucy Neale Duke
Vice President - Toby Noyes
Secretary - Janet Bauer Hartman, 1968
Treasurer - Rhona W. Wendler


Dr. Celeste Woodward Applefeld, 1964*
Emily Athanas
H. Lee Boatwright, III*
Nina Booth
Linda Boyd
Beverly A. Chaney
Laura George Cochran, 1990
Robb Cohen
Katherine Behrens Crosby, 1990
Jon Davidov
W. Kyle Gore
William C. Holly
Diane Hutchins, 1972


E. Lee Kelly, 1971**
Robert Kent, Jr.*
Stephanie Kleiser**
Shari M. Lawson
Jeffrey Lubin
Catherine Passano McDonnell, 1994*
Carroll Knott McGill, 1993
John B. McGowan
Mary Page Michel
Brian Moffet
Natalie Nicols
Amelia Mix Poggi
Julia Garrett Randolph, 1997
James G. Robinson



Lee Roebuck
Robert W. Schaefer*
Jeffrey H. Seibert, HA*
Albert Neale Smith, III
Frances E. Smith
Tori Soudan
Paul J. Stasko
Steven Susel**
Mary Ellen Thomsen, HA*
Roszel C. Thomsen, II, HA*
Richard C. Tilghman, Jr.*
Tamara Passano Wiggs, 1997
Albert H. Williams



*Lifetime Trustee
**Ex Officio Members
HA Honorary Alumna/Alumnus